Important Announcement from the FSDB President Thumbnail.

Message from the FSDB President

Dear FSDB Community: Today we at FSDB join all of Florida and the nation in extending heartfelt condolences to the students, teachers, families, and first responders in the Parkland, Florida community devastated by tragedy this week.  Like so many of you, our hearts ache for the victims and survivors alike. …  

FSDB Board Meeting announcement banner.

FSDB February 23, 2018 Board Meeting

On February 23, 2018, the Board of Trustees of the Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind (FSDB) will hold an Audit Committee meeting from 8:00 am to 9:00 am followed by the Board meeting from 9:00 am until the conclusion of business. Both meetings will be held in Moore Hall, …  

FSDB board member Owen Mccaul

Owen McCaul Reappointed To FSDB Board

Florida Governor Rick Scott recently announced the reappointment of Owen B. McCaul to the Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind (FSDB) Board of Trustees for a term beginning February 2, 2018, and ending December 10, 2020. The appointment is subject to confirmation by the Florida Senate. McCaul is currently …