School Calendar

Official FSDB 2017-2018 School Calendar

Adjustments to the calendar will be made as may be required (e.g., testing dates, inclement weather, special closures). Check this page for future updates.

Monday August 7 Teachers Return
Sunday August 13 Boarding Students Return
Sunday August 13 Registration Day
Monday August 14 Students Report to Class
Friday September 1 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Monday September 4 Boarding Students Return
Tuesday September 5 Classes Resume
Friday October 13 First Quarter Ends
Friday November 17 Students Leave For Thanksgiving
Sunday November 26 Boarding Students Return
Monday November 27 Classes Resume
Thursday December 21 Students Leave for Winter Break
Thursday December 21 End of Semester
Friday December 22 Teacher Unencumbered Work Day
Sunday January 7 Boarding Students Return
Monday January 8 Classes Resume
Friday February 16 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Monday February 19 Boarding Students Return
Monday February 19 Teachers Encumbered Work Day
Tuesday February 20 Classes Resume
Friday March 9 End of 3rd Quarter
Friday March 23 Students Leave for Spring Break
Monday April 2 Boarding Students Return
Tuesday April 3 Classes Resume
Friday May 11 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Monday May 14 Boarding Students Return
Tuesday May 15 Classes Resume
Friday May 18 Graduation Day
Friday May 25 End of Semester
Friday May 25 Last Day for Students
Wednesday May 30 Last Day for Teachers

 

Assessment Calendars 2017-2018

Blind High School Assessment Schedule
Blind Elementary – Middle School Assessment Schedule
Deaf High School Assessment Schedule
Deaf Middle School Assessment Schedule
Deaf Elementary School Assessment Schedule

Official FSDB 2018-2019 School Calendar

Adjustments to the calendar will be made as may be required (e.g., testing dates, inclement weather, special closures). Check this page for future updates.

Monday August 6 Teachers Return
Sunday August 12 Boarding Students Return
Sunday August 12 Registration Day
Monday August 13 Students Report to Class
Friday August 31 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Monday September 3 Labor Day/Boarding Students Return
Tuesday September 4 Classes Resume
Friday October 12 First Quarter Ends
Friday October 12 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Monday October 15 Boarding Students Return
Tuesday October 16 Classes Resume
Friday November 16 Students Leave For Thanksgiving
Sunday November 25 Boarding Students Return
Monday November 26 Classes Resume
Thursday December 20 Students Leave for Winter Break
Thursday December 20 End of Semester
Friday December 21 Teacher Unencumbered Work Day
Sunday January 6 Boarding Students Return
Monday January 7 Classes Resume
Wednesday January 23 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Wednesday January 23 Start Mason Dixon Tournament
Friday January 25 Mason Dixon Tournament Concludes
Monday January 27 Boarding Students Return
Tuesday January 28 Classes Resume
Friday February 15 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Monday February 18 Boarding Students Return
Monday February 18 Teachers Encumbered Work Day
Tuesday February 19 Classes Resume
Friday March 8 End of 3rd Quarter
Friday March 14 Students Leave for Spring Break
Monday March 24 Boarding Students Return
Tuesday March 25 Classes Resume
Friday April 19 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Monday April 22 Boarding Students Return
Tuesday April 23 Classes Resume
Friday May 10 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Monday May 13 Boarding Students Return
Tuesday May 14 Classes Resume
Friday May 24 Graduation Day
Friday May 24 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Monday May 27 Boarding Students Return
Tuesday May 28 Classes Resume
Friday May 31 Last Day for Students
Friday May 31 End of Semester
Wednesday June 4 Last Day for Teachers

 

Official FSDB 2018-2019 School Calendar for download.