School Calendar

Official 2016-2017 FSDB School Calendar

Adjustments to the calendar will be made as may be required (e.g., testing dates, inclement weather, special closures).  Check this page for future updates.

 Monday August 8 Teachers Return
 Sunday August 14 Boarding Students Return
 Sunday August 14 Registration Day
 Monday August 15 Students Report to Class
 Thursday September 1 Students Leave for Long Weekend
 Monday September 5 Labor Day/Boarding Students Return
 Tuesday September 6 Classes Resume
 Friday October 14 First Quarter Ends (School Closed October 5-14)
 Friday October 14 Students Leave for Long Weekend
Sunday October 16 Boarding Students Return
 Monday October 17 Classes Resume
 Friday November 18 Students Leave for Thanksgiving
 Sunday November 27 Boarding Students Return
 Monday November 28 Classes Resume
 Thursday December 22 Students Leave for Winter Break
 Thursday December 22 End of Semester
 Friday December 23 Teacher Unencumbered Work Day
 Sunday January 8 Boarding Students Return
 Monday January 9 Classes Resume
 Wednesday January 25 Students Leave for Long Weekend
 Sunday January 29 Boarding Students Return
 Monday January 30 Classes Resume
 Thursday March 9 End of 3rd Quarter
 Thursday March 9 Students Leave for Spring Break
 Friday March 10 Teacher Encumbered Work Day
 Sunday March 19 Boarding Students Return
 Monday March 20 Classes Resume
 Friday April 14 Students Leave for Long Weekend
 Monday April 17 Boarding Students Return
 Tuesday April 18 Classes Resume
 Friday May 12 Students Leave for Long Weekend
 Monday May 15 Boarding Students Return
 Tuesday May 16 Classes Resume
 Friday May 26 Graduation Day
 Friday May 26 Students Leave for Long Weekend
 Monday May 29 Boarding Students Return
 Tuesday May 30 Classes Resume
 Friday June 2 Students Leave for Summer Break
 Friday June 2 End of Semester
 Tuesday June 6 Last Day for Teachers

 

Assessment Calendars 2016-2017

FSDB Deaf High School – 2017 Assessment Schedule
FSDB Deaf Middle School – 2017 Assessment Schedule
FSDB Deaf Elementary School – 2017 Assessment Schedule
FSDB Blind High School – 2017 Assessment Schedule
FSDB Blind Middle School – 2017 Assessment Schedule
FSDB Blind Elementary School – 2017 Assessment Schedule

Official 2017-2018 FSDB School Calendar